The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compellingreasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position

" Youth is the new face of future generation". The prompt states that in order to outstand and hold the position for leadership in government, industry or any other field young people needs to be prepared with a sense of cooperation and not competition. I mostly agree with the statement by supporting the following three views.

To begin with, the need for co-operate knowledge rather than competition is important to factor to be viewed. For instance a person full-fledged with a high education degree like Mtech, MS, or MBA or even Ph.D., what's the use of such degree when he doesn't know how and when and where to apply it in actual cooperate world. so in order to gain practical knowledge along with theoretical knowledge, it is important that people are trained with cooperate level also.

Secondly, leadership in government, industry or any big firm requires etiquette and understanding of the functionality of how the hierarchy works and how to behave in such a cooperate world. This understanding is lost in competitive teaching, where people are only taught the learnings like "what should be done?" and not "how should be done?". so for molding the young minds and make it adaptive to the real-world scenarios they should be taught with principles required for their survival in such an environment.

Lastly, although cooperate level knowledge is essential in order to hold a better position in industries and other firms, the importance of competition cannot be neglected. For instance, competition is like a fuel to their engine like success and growth. Without having any motivation in their life they will not fight for what they want and enrich their knowledge. Just like every lock needs a key to open, the same way competition in the form of motivation is needed in order to unlock the success.

On a macro scale, though it is very crucial and important to instill young people by co-operate knowledge, competition, on the other hand, is also required to achieve success. Both of them go hand in hand for attaining leadership in government, industries and other big firms.