The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Young people are the future for a country. How they will be trained in their juveline period, they will work with that in their adulthood when they will lead the important sectors of a country like government, industry or every other fields. This issue claims that young people should be trained with a sense of co-operation rather than competition for the best preparation of future society. I mostly agree with the claim for following too reasons.

Firstly, instilling co-operation can make a young people more responsible and morale which eventually help them to lead their responsibility . For instance, a student who have to work in a group where different catagories students are present, she or he needs to modest to the group member, aware of his duty and also he will learn how to manage people for achieveing one dream. In adulthood, when this student will enter in his job life in an industry sector, he can cope up with different levels of employees and manage them to gain the company's success. In addition, our governmental system is democractic which actually based on co-operation among mass people and leaders. For example, a leader who can co-operate with their people, he can elicit the best result from the society. This training of helping and collaborating with others will not rise imminently rather it needs to practiced and the starting should be at the very young age of a person.

Secondly, competition makes a yound people selfish and eventually he will be rapacious and decadent for achieveing his goal. For example, a student with jealousy in his young life for getting good grades in his exam paper will turn out that he will have the greedyness to hold for a position or even he will take fallacious steps to get in the position of leadership in government, industry, or in any fields. Moreover, he will be more focused on fulfilling his own dream rather than co-operating with the people he is working for. Thus, the total system may fall due to the wrong leaderhsip and society will not get any advantages. And this competition practice should be discouraged from the beginning.

It is true that sometimes competition makes a person to take necessary steps and dream to bigger extent. But comparing own success with others will eventually make a person narrow minded rather a person should compare his success with himself and go ahead for future with co-operating with others.

There is a proverb -" As you sow, so you reap" . As young people are considered as the seeds for future, so they should be trained with co-operation with others rather than competition.