Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Development of any nation depends upon various factors such as the extent of development in each business, its govt. policies, its education system to build students having skills and capability in their field, etc. Author in this issue essay trying to suggest that in any field success comes only if the system is revitalize by changing the people that are operating particular business. It is evident that with change in staff there comes the new energy and ideas in that field but it cannot be always the case.

Furthermore, the person currently in power has experience about that system functioning and it becomes easier to cope up with the prime obstacles faced by the system. For instance, a person that is managing a company is constantly increasing the profit of the company by eliminating various problems that he/she acknowledged during his working like excessive cost of transportation, inefficient marketing strategies , inefficient use of resources, financing problems etc. that a new manager will take time to understand. A leader working for last 5 years has better knowledge of problems in his/her area as compared to new and cosmopolitan.

However, the fact that that with entry of new faces in any field there come new energy, enthusiasm, ideas etc that can help to flourish the business. If the present system is not working effectively or giving good results it is beneficial to try some new people for that responsibility. As a corrupt govt. cannot derive its nation, so it is necessary to change the govt. personnel. It also might be the case that new person may have some new ideas that earlier position holder may not have considered. For example, he/she acknowledged that by introducing digital smart projectors in the classrooms it will be a lot easier for students to know the concept by using audio-visual aids together.

So, it may be concluded that it is necessary sometimes to bring change in the system for its revitalization and proper functioning, on the other hand it also cannot be neglected that in many instances it is more sagacious if we carry on with the ongoing system that is producing beneficial results.