College students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

There are many jobs available in the market . There are versatile fields present and we have to choose one of them. Some of the fields have high demand , while some have low. Few of them pay very high salaries , others pay less salaries. We have to choose those types of study that have can prove beneficial for us in the present as well as in the future . I totally agree with the statement that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field .

We all our human beings and our ultimate requirement is money. We can purchase all the resources for us only because of this. So if we choose those jobs which are not available , how will we earn money for ourselves. This will result in a jobless situation which will lead to no money. Resultingly our living standards will lower , which can even affect our future generation. For instance , some of my friends had chosen civil engineering and few chose computer science. All of them finalized their subjects in accordance to their interests . But after completion of their graduation , my mates who chose computer science got admitted into jobs with a very nice salary , while those with civil engineering were still struggling to get one.

It is human nature that if we get some idea or approach will prove beneficial for us in the coming future , we tend to follow it. For example , I had one friend who was a lawyer in lower court. He was an average skilled advocate , but he was finding it very hard to find a respectful place with a high amount of money in his field . So at the end he shifted to data science, which is very demanding field nowadays. Students of different fields , in today`s times , have to learn some technical skills to get themselves aligned in the market . SO my point is that at the end when we have to shift to only those jobs which are available , then why can not we do it now .

Jobs are performed to earn money. We have not seen anyone who is doing any work due to his pleasure or to pass his leisure time. Since payment is our final want , so why not perform only those works which can give us high amount of wealth. Also , choosing a field in available and demanding jobs will be less struggling . If we will perform those jobs which are not demanding , how are we going to earn a living for our family and ourselves.

Some people may argue that if we have not can not take up any job according to our own interest , then there is an option of opening a startup of our choice. To clear this viewpoint, I would say that it is correct to open a startup . But opening a startup will not only include work of our interest , but we will have to indulge in works that are related to management , handling money , convincing clients etc. So ultimately we will be performing job of business administration, rather then working on jobs of our choice .

To sum up, I would say that we have to follow our passion. But if our passion is a part of something that will not be fruitful to us in the coming future , then we ought to adopt a wise decision by shifting our choice to some other field. In the latter case , we can still follow our choices . We can pursue our interests as our hobby during leisure time. At the end, we all live for money . So we have to find a way which can help us to earn them.