Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Nowadays some people hold an opinion that critical judgment of work in a given field is useful, for they think that they can gain knowledges of that field which could make them work better. However, the realistic of the critical judgment is unknown for people who don't know this field well, which leads to a weakness that they may consider some bad judgment making them stressed out as a rule to follow. So, as for me, I would listen to people who is an expert in that field. Here I will give some reason to explain my point.

First, the expert may be the only group of people who has the words which could be realized as the only truth. Because the words they say do have strong connection with their academy career and they can't stand what they say about their majors are wrong. A Chinese named Tianlin Zhai has been found out to be a fake PH.D days ago, which is all because he once said he didn't know Zhiwang which is a website that collect almost all the academy resource in China on a TV show. This is an example about how wrong words said by a expert could effect his or her academy career. As a result, almost all the experts are careful with what they say in any occasion.

Second, what the expert say are always been tested by many other experts and has become a common point in that field. On the contrary, normal people are always hold positions which are correct in some occasion. As an expert, he may face the most critical question when he makes a presentation to other experts on a institute, which leads to a good situation that they always have the most powerful opinion compare to what is said by a normal person.

All in all, the word said by an expert is much more useful for us.