Critical judgment of work in any given field has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

I disagree with the statement the critical judgement of work in any has little value unless it comes from someone who is an expert in that field. In practical, there are remarkable cases showing that even layperson could leverage in environment, science and field.

Environment field involves comprehensive knowledge of climate, geology and chemistry. It seems that only experts in this particular field could have an influential impact. However, Greta Thoburger who is a north European strikes school for opposing any exploration, adversely to the eco-system, by nations in the world. She tries to draw everyone's attention in the world for noting the importance of protecting eco-system. And she even go to United State congress and give a talk claiming slow down the environment exploration for economic reasons. Thus, even she is just a senior high school student, she still has made remarkable impact on the environment field.

Even science and technology field requires strongly prerequisite knowledge, it is possible for a layperson to make a productive comment in these field. For instance, Movie Matrix portrays a world that all humans have slept and controlled by (AI) artificial intelligence and a hero coming out to defeat the AI to release people retained by it. Today, the virtual reality comes true and one of the most accessible application is VR games on PS(play station) which is a video game machine. Thus, these comments are from lay people though, they still give inspiration or idea to scientists or experts.

The naysayers may argue that most comments from layperson are almost useless. Still, experts could have blind point of view. Since some experts are so inveterate that they already preclude many possibilities. For instance, the ex-president of Taiwan government education department has made a lot of universities without considering gradually declined low birthday. It causes a lot of school that can't recruit students to sustain their financial and break down. They're forced to close and this is detriment to a country. Thus, experts judgement could not be spotless and it is beneficial to open discussion and tolerate different opinion.

In conclusion, there are environment and science field that layperson could make contribution and experts could have flaw. Even experts should hold an open mind to accept different opinion, even from layperson.