Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

"Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless, in fact, they actually prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals."

Contemporary life and its Luxuries and conveniences provide pleasure for any being, be it vehicles, instant flashes of knowledge or virtual roaming. It's easy for anybody to get caught in an illusion of freedom and thriftiness.Since mostly everything is just a click away. In fact, I agree with the speaker because it is a little absurd to state that these luxuries are completely harmless.

Consider the smartphone, for example.Most people consider the smartphone a necessity rather than a luxury; yet this very reason that this token of hand-held luxury so aptly supports the speaker's point. We depend on it and the global connectivity it cherishes, so much ,that this prevents us from developing truly independent and strong in character. In some respects, the smartphone serves to enhance such independence. As an evidence,it enervates the burden of validating each company of its proprietary candidates for a business. It helps an individual in completing arduous tasks without any external help.

However, smartphones have diminished our independence in a number of more significant respects.We rely on them like crutches for getting the job done, even for petty tasks.Moreover, it also became attainment of our socioeconomic goals , insofar staged to a symbol of status. In fact , most working professionals are willing to invest a magnanimous part of their savings for holding an iPhone 6 or a blackberry. As the popular video from YouTube ,'Look up' stated clearly, "We are a generation of idiots, smartphone, and dumb people",

Try requesting someone to accompany you for buying an apparel or any other accessory ,the end of the street(or is shopping enough). It's likely you are bombarded with a superficially incongruous reply, advising you to shop online and save time.I am sure of it since my own brother was the person who advised me. A lot of unprecedented and morally abiding incidents could have happened along the way, like meeting a new person or bargaining at the store. So, does this all relay come up to the conclusion that, it depends on the idiosyncratic qualities of the individual.In this case, Is a person is ought to be self-resilient even before having an encounter with these modern luxuries?:that's an impractical situation as technologies wait for nobody. Even after having a superfluous moral education from school and home, studies have cited that the young generation has become slaves to smartphones.

Of course, virtually everyone is in the favor of a more global outlook . Perhaps believing that our society is better off, on balance, with such 'luxuries'; after all, the mobile industry has created countless jobs and made the world more interesting.However becoming slaves to such a dupe entity is embarrassing , as we humans are never born slaves.