Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Government of a country should take care of the development of every aspect of its people, from their safety to their artistic side. In the ancient era, almost every ruler gave equal emphasis on the development of their culture, arts, literature and music. Even today we remember all these eminent ruler's for their contribution in this field, for example, in India Great Ashoka, Dyanstry of Maurya's and finally Mughals. Even today we remember all these rulers because of their contibution in the enrichment of society in terms of art and culture. Hence, I strongly support the argument that government should shift their focus towards the development of society by supporting different organization so dedicated for these causes. To bolster my opinion, I woud like to present the few points in this regard.

At first, authorities should evaluate their contribution in terms of amount spent, accolding the eminent personalities in their respective fields of art , for instance, in literature, dancing, painting, music and few others. people in authority need to give time towards this crucial and inevitable part of our development. For example, the inclusion of art subjects at elementary level should be encouraged, students leaning towards making their contribution in these fields should be encouraged by awarding them different types of fellowships. Also, new academic institutions should be opened in the area so that candidates should not leave their place to pursue higher education.

Secondly, even today when people are more lean toward technology and its development, none of the eminent researchers could deny the fact that art that these two fields are interwoven. Many historical developments in science and technology are on the foundation of simple concept of art. So, these two should not be separated. Educational institutes should provide opportunities to learn both fields equally to students. Also, authorities should provide ample research grants in the fields of arts also. That is. in the annual budget of a government, where there is a separate part od money for science and research similarly, a part of arts should also be there. This major step will enhance the curiosity and interest of students in the desired field. At last, main goal of most of the scholars are to earn money and live a comfortable life, but there is a misconception that in art field, future os a candidate is not that much bright as it is in science.

Thirdly, new vacancies with good pay scale should be announced by the government to make this an interesting field. All these steps start at the rudimentary level, where a school student should be encouraged. As most of the part of our society is driven by the field of art only.

Albeit, investment in the maintenance and development of armed forces is inevitable, because it is also the responsibility of the government to keep their people safe, and for this military is essential. All three forces Army, Navy and Airforce plays a vital role in protection of country. But on the other hand, it is also important that people prove themselves in the world with their remarkable contribution for the benefit of humanity.

In conclusion, art is the embellishment of a culture whereas, its military is its beckbone. In present scenario, where every country is well equipped with nuclear weapons, only art and oiterature is the field which could connect people in different parts of the world on intellectual basis. Consequently, government of any country should dedicate themselves for the development of this part of society.