ISSUE TOPIC: The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Nowadays, there is a surfeit of musicians due to a significant growth in the demography of the world. Some of them may just have a fame without having real skills in music, while others might show profound talents in it commensurate to their fame. Therefore, there is a belief that a real talent of a popular music can only be evaluated once the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his fame does not get mixed up with honest assessment. As for me, in some cases, the talent of the musian is honestly judged independent of its fame, however, in other cases, there might be some situations where musicians are not carefully assessed, since the whole public enjoy their music and they have earned fame through that. In this essay, I am going to give arguments for both sides of the point and develop it with examples.

One the one hand, it seems that the talent of the musician is carefully judged regardless of their fame. There are some musical competitions which are devoted to determining people who have profound skills and talent. As an examples of such competitions, we can think of Eurovision which is an international musical competition among contries of the world. As an example of local competitions, we can talk of SuperStar which was a popular music competities until roughly 2010. Those competitions do not really care of how famous are those participants. The judges are quite faithful and they usually try to choose someone who is brilliant in singing as a winner. Therefore, it is somehow difficult to assume that a real talent of the musician can be assessed once he is dead.

One the other hand, there might be some cases where a person gains fame and praise from the public, even though he does not really have a proper talent in it. For instance, there is a singer called Kairat Nurtas in Kazakhstan. He is a quite popular singer in the country and most of the denizens of Kazakhstan enjoy his music. However, his voice cannot be called to be a real talent. Also, whenever he sings, he does not sing with his natural voice, he just pretends to be singing naturally by putting on the audio which has been recorded and editted beforehand. As an another example, we can talk of Blackstar which is a Russian rap competition. In this competition, the participants are not really evaluated by the judges, the winners are just chosen depending on the amount of votes they have. This means that the winners are not really properly evaluated, their winning dependends more on how many supporters they have. Therefore, it can be claimed that their talent can only be judges once they are dead.

In conclusion, it cannot be straighly said that a real talent of the person is evaluated after his death. I guess it depends on the case itself. There might be some cases where musician is properly judges, while in other cases, they gain fame without having profound skills.