A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

As the assertion says that all the students from kindergarten to higher secondary study must follow the same national curriculum, till the time they enter college. This statement is given by the nation here is very generalized. I disagree with the statement because when we dig deep into its study, we will be able to picture the flaws in this statement.

Generally, in a nation there are multicultural students who have very different thinking perspective. Some children may dream of becoming a sports player, novelist, scientist, artist, IAS. So, the problem here is if a nation starts to give this national curriculum as the syllabus of student's study till the child goes for graduation, then all of them are getting a common knowledge. Due to this maybe the national curriculum is focused in only one direction, for example focused only making the students scientist. Some may think it is good thing, but then the question arises; What about other fields of development like sports etc.

Due to this when a child's dream is to represent his/her country in national level sports, this becomes a huge problem. As he/she must go through that common curriculum that is followed in whole nation. Thereby, not getting adequate time for practice in sports and developing love for the game. This national curriculum may also, not even contain some of the essentials, like if they want the syllabus to be totally focused on advanced electronics or coding etc. Then from the start of one's schooling, the kid will only study this, as this is mandatory. Many debilitating effects can take place over this. Students get stressed out and feel left out. They become sad and gloomy, as obviously parental pressure will be there on the child to study properly and get good grades, as if he/she does not get grades high enough they will not pass the test and no other alternative is also present so that the child might pursue some other course. Stress is a very bad thing when it occurs at such an early life of a child. This may limit the mental ability to think properly in the later stages of his/her life.

Another problem is that if a common curriculum is presented then when he/she will be choosing what to study for graduation may feel very difficult on what to choose. Because if at the initial stages in primary or secondary school a child gains a predilection towards some profession which he/she wants to become then they start to study or grasp knowledge on what the basic things required to maybe become an astronaut one day or some other profession like , writer etc. So, if a common curriculum is followed then the students will be confused and will follow the majority of students on what to study for graduation. Due to this after graduation majority of the students passed out that year will only become a professional in a single course and ultimately lagging behind in other departments, which may cause a huge loss for countries economy and there is no growth in other departments like sports, writers, entrepreneurs etc.

Hence diversification of study before graduation is a very important factor, as overall growth of students should be of primary concern. In addition to this the other important factor is that multi directional growth of the nation can be achieved by diversification of curriculum for students, which makes the country economically and financially stable at all fronts and leads to growth and prosperity.