A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageos and explain how this examples shape your position

Curriculum - wether national or endemic to a particular institution of learning - is a paramount requirement for the upbringing of students in that institution. This prompt suggests that a country should madate all students to align to a single and perhaps consisitent national curriculum until students enter higher institution of learning. while it may be good in some cases - that a nation adhere strictly to a single national curruculum - howener, in most cases, unqualified reliance on multiple academic curricula can help a nation's education better for the following reasons.

To start with in some cases, when a nation embraces a single and consistent curriculum to instruct her students, it allow a fair platform of instruction to students. this is particularly staid when one consider the gravitas involved in preparing large number and perhaps all students for the same examination. Therefore, if a single curriculum is used in this regard, it allows consistency in the preparation of students for such examination. For instance, in the United States, as students prepare for colleges, they are required to take SAT examination whose success determines their admissibilities as well as schorlarships. When such students are taught based on the same curriculum across the country, this singular act negates unfairness and allow a disinterested approach in learning as students are therefore expected to thrive on the same level playing ground. Another example is the case of Joint Admission and Matriculation Board controled Unitified Tertiary Examination in Nigeria, here, students are also expected to take this examination as they prepare for admission into the higher institutions of learning and therefore, if such students are trained based of the same curriculum, they are indeed provided a consistent opportunity to succeed in the examination without partiality of any form.

However in most cases, the practices of single national curriculum do not embrace flexibility and therefore limit the ability of students to know more than the curriculum. If schools are obligated to instruct their students with only one type of curriculum, this will limit the flexibilities of students, and hamper them from knowing more than the curriculum. This is of great demerits as it does not allow different approach to be appreciated in learning process. For example, in the preparation of Common Entrance Examination into Brazilian Universities, students are enjoyed to consult limitless textbooks for their preparation. In fact, the Brazilian Minister of Education had stated in a 2018 Memo that,unqualified approach should be subsumed in the instruction of students for the examination. He further established that such examination will not depend on single textbook for their examination, no wonder, many schools across Brazil instruct their students better on different curricula. it therefore follows that, when such system is embraced, there is no limits to the approach that different students can employ in writing the same examination, what matters here is the result.

Further, the use of multiple or unqualified national curricula create opportunities for students in their country. There are several opportunities exotic to any country, it therefore follows that when people or educationalist in the position to teach and instruct students embrace multiple approac, it allow them to see beyond their country and also enable the students to be able access opportunities outside their own countries. For instance, there are various centers for standardize tests such as GRE, TOEFL, GMAT - among others - in Europe, Africa and other continents, which conjecture that students of those country will also embrace the curricula that behoove such examinations. In a condition where such flexibility is not embraced, student sticks to his country and are deprived of the opportunity to access scholarships and fellowships outside their country.

In conclusion, while it is is important in some cases to embrace and instruct students - such as in the case of preparing and writing a single type of examination - with a single national curriculum, it is of more benefits in limitless cases that students of a nation are instructed based on multiple national curricula - as this allow students to harness limitless number of ooportunities outside their countries.