A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Standardizing or Genaralizing is helpful in most cases but in case of education, I am not in favor of having the same national curriculum across the nation. If the nation is small then this could be a way forward but if a nation is vast then it is definitely not helpful to have the same curriculum across the nation.

First and foremost, eductation is imparted so that students can become civilized and gel in with the society. It teaches them the way of life. If the nation is vast, the history, geography, geology and many other things will differ across the nation. The education curriculum should impart some knowledge of the surrondings in which the student is living in. He should know the history of the place he lives in and the geography that it has.

Secondly, a nationalized curriculum will not take into account the varied languages that are spoken across the nation. There are different dialects of the same language or maybe even different languages that are spoken. A student that is taking up the curriculum should be able to communicate with the community that he is living in and this should very well be a part of the curriculum.

Adding to the above, there is an adage that you cannot judge a fish on its ability to climb up a tree. Therefore, a curriculum to be flexible enough to accomodate the specially abled students as well. After all, education is for making better human beings and not just learning something by heart.

In conlcusion, I stand by my opnion that if it is a small nation, having a standarized curriculum maybe a possibility but that will have to exclude the specially abled students. It is better to have a curriculum that helps students getting incorporated into the community they are living in than to have a same national curriculum in case of vast nations.