A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Some people think that fostering different talents among students is desirable since every student has different talents and interested fields. However, this specialized curriculum in the early age can rather forfeit the chance to learn all subjects from students. The following essay will argue why that is.

Admittedly, the diversified curriculum can provide an adequate education for those who had found their interest in the early age. Those who are talented at music can use more time to study related subjects and to practice musical instruments. Also, students who are good at languages can learn second or third language in school. This education which provides an appropriate education fits for the talents and the interests of the students can be beneficial to foster one's talents from the early age.

However, high school should be the place to provide educational chance to learn basic knowledge about broad subjects. The different curriculum from others might forfeit the chance to learn diverse subjects before entering college. For instance, students entering foreign language high school can learn their second and third language. However, due to the lack of curriculum in science, students are not able to enhance their scientific knowledge since they entered the school. Since their understanding for the science is stagnated at the middle school level, many students cannot understand the basic knowledge in science. This is disadvantageous to foster all-rounded students.

To sum up, even though the diversified curriculum can foster young and talented students in certain fields, it might forfeit the chance to learn diverse subjects in the high school. Therefore, the same national curriculum is more appropriate for the purpose of the high school education.