As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.
Over the past few decades technology has increased rapidly from smart phones
wireless devices to self driving cars. people tend to rely on technology to solve
problems. human thinking ability will not deteriorate though they rely on
technology for the following reasons.
Primary reason being humans rely on technology to solve mundane or simple
problems so that they can focus on much complex problems. This makes their li
easier. For instance a business man who runs a store spends around eight hours
his time on calculations. he could instead use calculating software to reduce his
time spent on calculations and utilize that time on making complex decisions to
make his business more succesful, hence it is evident that ability to think will nc
decrease due to relying on technology.
humans need to solve new problems and enhance their thinking to create new
technologies. creating new technologies brainstorms people. In order to get new
ideas and implement new technologies one has to think a lot. people like Elon Mus
have invented new technologies like self driving cars which involves many
complex ideas. so technologies help people to improve their thinking capabilities
in the process to make new technologies.
technology answers many unknown questions. For instance a student who has
limited access to resources and wants to know about space science. he cannot
explore about it. but due to technology like internet and computers he can learn
about space science.
technology helps to connect people which in turn enhances the exchange of ideas
between people. it helps to connect with people all around the world. For instance a student from a underdeveloped place can reach out to a professor at a different
geographical location. connecting with people and communication improves the
overall thinking ability of humans.
Though few argue that technology impacts students badly. but looking with the
broader perspective it does not affect them. Taking all the reasons into consideration
technology instead of deteriorating the human thinking capacity it would enhance it.