People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In life ,decisions and choices we make are the most important part of our lives. It shapes the future of an individual. A person who applies logic to every decision he makes is called a practical person while a person who makes decisions based on emotions is an emotional person. Well, I believe people making decisions based on emotions can be poor decisions makers sometimes.

Emotions come directly from the heart while logic is purely based on mind. Now some people apply their hearts while some their minds in their decision making process while some apply both-heart and their minds. Many a times, a situation arises where you have to be practical instead of being emotional, and if a person takes decision emotionally, he/she might have to suffer its consequences for a long time. Discipline is must while taking a decision. For instance, every mother loves her children. But if she takes decision from her heart and keep pampering the child, the child won't become a responsible and knowledgeable person. She has to be stoic sometimes to make the child believe that the life can be unfair at times and he has to work hard and be disciplined to get things.

Although, there can be times where a person taking decisions emotionally can help him. Like we all have seen the movie Pursuit Of Happiness based on a real life. In that movie, how Will Smith helps people like for instance giving his boss a $5 for his taxi, In spite of not having enough money, but he never refuses. In return he gets threefold of what he gave by getting a confirmed job in the company. In case of Mahatma Gandhi who brought independence in India, it all began when he was told to sit on floor in South Africa. His emotional decisions to free India has proved to be a great decision for the millions of people in India who are now independent and free.

Therefore, i believe many a times taking decisions emotionally and helping people out always seems a poor decision in the beginning but soon its results are too great to be reaped ,if applied properly. The situation and the problem to be solved matters greatly. The emotionally based decisions at right times will always result in making a person good decision maker.