People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

In my opinion no decision should be made based on emotions solely irrespective of the situation.

No smart person takes decision based on emotion, there always is presence of logic in it.Those are indeed poor decision makers who can not justify their decision with logic because when we are emotional our brain do not work efficiently and that is proven scientifically.

We tend to make a decision based on emotions rather than practicality. When we take decisions based on emotion we tend to show empathy which may or may not be practical or beneficial later on.

Every successful businessmen or political leaders have to make a decision based on logic. For an example Indian prime minister Indira Gandhi had to take a decision for golden temple which was not based on emotion rather practical. If she had taken decision showing sympathy then thousands of people had died. The other example is of astronauts, every astronauts may it be Indian or American, if they take decision based on emotions and decide not to go to space for any mission they can be called as poor decision makers. Instead they take strong decision based on logic or practicality.

To summarize, it can be stated that weak decision makers make decision based on emotion, however, strong decision makers are those who provides justice to both logic and emotion.