The question is shown in my picture attachment.

Thanks a lot!

The issue of curriculum is generally a delicate one in the education system of any nation, as it goes a long way to determine what is paased on to future generation. Most importantly, the primary and high school curricula of any nation should recive utmost attention. Having this in mind, I strongly agree with the recommendation that every nation should have same curriculum prior to college level with the following two reasons.

Firstly, uniform curriculum is the only way a nation can ensure that essential knowledge can be passed to every educated member of her population. Important issues such as history, values, ethics can be easily imbibed to students if they were studied early in their life. For instance, the account of the second world war which sued around the world, the roles different countries of the world played can only be understood if the education system is structured in such a way that every student that is yet to enter college will know them. This is crucial because it will help any nation strengthen patriotism and nationalism among her citizens.

Secondly, the students in question will be more knowledgeable in other basic areas of life which doesn't neccessarily have to their later chosen discipline. For instance, subjects like biology helps teens to better understand the sexual and behavioral development which they would inevitably encounter. Most times, families are either indisposed or unable to teach these pertinent subject, this will leave the education of these students as the only fall back to grab these knowledge.

Thirdly, uniformity in curriculum will go a long way in helping the students to make the right choices when they eventually enter college. The wide variety of disciplines will be introduced to them at this stage. For instance, a student who offered both arts, science and commercial subjects would be in a better position to know which areas they are good at, and areas that they have passion for.

A counter opinion might claim that having different curriculum to suit the discipline of the student might be more beneficial to the nation but this in itself would pose a more severe and damaging effect as the students would be denied of the opportunity of gaining basic knowledge or even discovering their passion. Hence, I strongly assent to a nation adopting same national curriculum prior college.