Society should identify those children who have special talents and abilities and begin training them at an early age so that they can eventually excel in their areas of ability.

Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru whose birth anniversary is celebrated as Children's Day on November 14 across India had beautifully said, “The children of today will make the India of tomorrow.” This sentence depicts the importance of children in the future development of the nations . In the contemporary world , looking at the importance of children , many people argue that the government should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents , however the rest of people go averse to it . I don't see eye to eye with the central idea for the various reasons which will be elucidated in the following paragraph with an apt example .

To begin , during primary education children get exposure to different subjects leading to developing basic skills and knowledge . If we just choose students based on their mastery in any one subject and start focusing their development only in one area , there is a high chance that they will stop focusing on other subjects . For instance , consider the athlete who spent his whole life from his childhood to just becoming a master at any one sport and neglecting his study . But due to some injury he is not able to pursue that sport any more . This condition may lead him to work in a very inferior job as he does not have a proper education background . Therefore , choosing children at an early stage for developing them in any particular area , may affect the overall development of a child .

Furthermore , many students are not born prodigy ,during learning they find their interest and their voracious nature for finding their answers make them master and interested in the field . Choosing prodigy students at an early age and focusing them only may be partial to those who developed his interest later in their career . For example , Albert Einstein was not intelligent from childhood . Even during his initial childhood he was very slow at doing many particular chores and common study . But later in his career he published many researches which revolutionised science . Therefore , many students developed mastery in the subject in later careers .And therefore implementing this kind of policy may be proved partial to them due to lack of support by government .

On the logger’s head , some critics may argue that focusing on students from their early development in any one subject may help the nation to produce more efficient scientists , athletes and artists , which in turn bring advancement in the society of the nation .Hence sometime government should focus on development of student from their early age who are prodigy .

Hammering the last nail , the decision to implement this policy is quite complex and brings boon and cons to the society . But as per my notion , disadvantages associated with this outstrip the boons . Therefore , government should avoid this kind of policy implementation.