Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

we need to maintain ecological balance balance " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">in nature. humans should have primary responsibility to save our planet and all species. There is a famous saying 'Prevention is better than cure' meaning we need to act before it is too late for us to realize. While the statement to save only endangered species is incorrect, as a citizen it is our duty to save save " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">each and every species.

human intervention is primary reason for all natural calamities like earthquake, global warming, ectectra. For example, using electronic equipments like air conditioner, refregirator results increase in carbon dioxide in air and as a negative negative " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">consequence, the atmosphere temperature temperature " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">is being increased which makes living not only human as well as animals difficult. due to rise in surface temperature, frozen bodies of glaciers, which are habitat to numerous sea creatures, starts melting keeping these species at risk of extinction.

moreover, due to industrialization many trees, which acts as sheltor and food for herbivorous, are being chopped just to raise standard of living of human and this inturn results in soil erosion, sudden change in weather and disruption in ecological balance. For instance, recently we have witnessed wild fires in amazon reinforest and in australia, which resulted in greater loss in proportion of trees and animals. As a negative effect, more and more animals are entering human habitat which will be a greater risk to each other. In many parts of India, we have seen cloudbursts, glacier bursts which have resulted in flood and lost many lives.

In conclusion, we should act early in preserving nature and its species before before " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">its too late which which " style="color: rgb(85, 85, 85); font-size: 14px; white-space: pre-wrap;">inturn helps in maintaince of ecological balance. human should care for all species, particularly those which are at the edge of extinction.