Some people believe it is imperative for individuals living in developed nations to reduce their energy consumption and lead a more sustainable lifestyle, given the evidence for global climate change. Others believe that such drastic lifestyle changes are unwarranted, based on the existing evidence for global climate change.

In the present situation of the world climate change there is a lot of requirement of reducing the consumption of energy. The people of developed nations mostly belive that they need to reduce their consumption of resourecs. By reducing their energy consumption it might lead to a better global climate. Since the industrialization the earth has seen a drastic change of climates, which is the major problem for earth. This could only be controlled by reducing the consumption of energy or finding other methods to improve the climate.

One of the major cause of climate change is air pollution. This causes the eaths atmosphere to change. The major cause of air pollution is from industries and vehicles. The internal combustion engine, which are present in most of the vehicle produce CO2 which a very effevtive cause of air pollution. Due producing of CO2 the earths ozone layer is also being effected. It is the duty of humans to cure this problem or not cause more trouble to the present problem. Hence, most of the citizens belive to reduce the energy consumption.

We humans should adapt new methods so that we can improve the climate of earth. Most of the developed nations contians fewer population then developing contries, if these developing country citizens also start to belive to reduce the energy consumption then it would be more effective for the climate to change. For example, we take a country like India which has about 1.6 billion population in which about 50 million own a vehicle which produces CO2, if these 50 million citizens of India convert or adapt to electric or other methods which would not harm the climate then its would be really effetive in reducing the climate changes.

It can be concluded by saying that there is really a requirement of changing of methods and adapting to newer and efficient methods which whould not harm the climate or change it. There is a great scope for techonological advancement needed for bringing the climate into control.