Teachers’ salaries should be determined based on students’ academic performance.

The writer of the issue states that teaching wages should be premised on the outcome of pupils’ quality. Although a substantial number of individuals believe that teachers play a significant role in enhancing the students’ knowledge, and thier income can be set by it, others have opposing views and argue that some other features affect this calculation. I am inclined to believe that it will be unreasonable if the calculation of the salery limits merely by this aspect.

The primary reason that supports my idea regarding the fact that faculties should have variable capabilities which are inextricably bound up with their amount of salaries. Firstly, the level of their knowledge is undeniable. A well-educated teacher have a deep insight of science, thus, a wealth of information can be instructed to students. Furthermore, another effective factor is experience. A well-experienced teacher may be a well-behaved one and have sufficient information about the method of teaching, answering the questions, describing, illustrating unfathomable issues and encouraging pupils to do best.

Besides this idea that teachers’ wage should be commensurate with their abilities, the other essential reason is being up-to-date. Utilizing the latest technologies, modern methods, online resources, new equipment in classes and social networks for communications have a remarkable impact on the value of teachers.

However, according to research undertaken by a prestigous world-renowned university, students’ performance is the most fundamental principle to define teachers’ revenue. This research shows if the proportions of wage hing on students’ results, it will benefit both of them. Teachers try to enhance productivity and efficiency in their classes which leads to increasing awareness and knowledge among students. Moreover, lazy pupils or those who have abundance difficulties in their studies will be galvanized by their teachers to engage in class activities.

In conclusion, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the determination of teachers’ income by considering only the pupils’ qualification has some deficiencies and it requires some more aspects.