Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Few people are of opinion that technology have a goal to make our lives easier whereas, Other people say that Technology makes our lives complicated. I strongly believe that technology makes our lives so smooth and easier. This easy consists of 2 examples that supports my views and explains it.

Primarily, Technology is a boon for human because technological advancement makes work faster ,simpler and performed accurately. Human tendency to go towards the sollution that has more advantage is common hence man running behind the technology is not a big surprise .For instance, During 2000 ,In Postal system ,Delivery of post took days to reach from source to destination . The destination person had to wait until there was delivery of a product but nowadays, There is Online Postal options that tracks the delivery and faster mode of transfer occurs in no time.This ideology helps faster and easy way of transportation .hence technology made the task more easy.

Secondly, technology has a given a safest and secured methods such as , Online Banking,OTP generation for security purpose for every applications like emails ,bills and many other ,For instance, People in 2010 had to make transactional operations in Bank by standing in the long Queue and wait for their turn which is long process and time consuming whereas, people in 2019 have Mobile applications and other online transaction methodologies which simplifies their lives and the time saved could be used for the other productive work hence technology has made lives easier not complex .

In contrast, The technology has demerits such as human becomes lazy, obesity and many other. For example, According to Survey in Karnataka 2019, Adults have become fattier due to much use of elevators and lifts and staying immobile even during evenings time by spending most of their time in mobile . There are pros but one has to use which is useful to achieve their goals and leave the hazardous one.

In sum, The merits that technology have is prodigious. I strongly believe that technology is a gift to human to make life go smoother .