Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether technology has actually made more simple or complicated our lives. Indisputably, an excessive use of technology has hindered our privacy. However, it has introduced practical advantages and enhaced the overell knowledge. The main reason which leads me to reject the statement proposed are the multiple practical solutions which have been introcued into our daily life thanks to technology. The way we live has drastically changed because of the innovations techonolgy has carried out: cars, airplane, washing machine, cellphone, internet...etc. All of them have drastically reduce the time needed to carry out specific task compared to before. For instance, before airplanes were introduced, it took weeks to travel from Europe to United States. Now, the time required is just a couple of hours. The introducetion of cellphone has made possible to be connected with friends around the globe in few seconds. The time needed to wash clothes has shrinked because of washing machine. The main advantages of all these technologies is the increase in the spare time that people can enjoy or dedicate to work. Therefore, without these advancements our lives would have been much more complex and slowed by practical matters. In addition, technology has made our lives easier compared to its absence because it has contributed to enhance the overall knowledge and welfare. Firstly, we can now surf on the web and find e-books, youtube videos and much more if we want to study a specific subject. Before the introduction of the web this was not possible and knowledge was much more concentrated in specific part of the population. Moreover, the introduction of technologies for the production of food at large scale has made sustainable the increase in the world's population. Therefore, technology has made less complicated our lives by bolstering both our overall knowldege and welfare. In conlusion, thanks to technology we are now able to tackle practical problems and solve them in a faster way. Moreover, it has contributed to increase our knowldge and welll-being of people.