Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

It is important for students be focused on their long term goals. But it is more important for the student to be all-rounded and have all the tools to cope up with whatever life throws at them. So, it is imperative for a student to have adequate knowledge about all facets of study.

Expertise in the field of business and science requires a lot of hardwork and perseverance.The field of buisness often delves with studying the organizational structure of a corporation, management of a team and learning to communicate with individuals in an effective manner.

The area of science involves the study of both natural and man-made phenomena like Computers, Electronics, human body, distribution of minerals in the Earth's core etc. Humanities encompasses various domains such as study of behavorial aspects of humans, human psychology ,mass media communication etc.

Knowingly or unknowningly, humanities plays a pivotal role in business and science. In case of buisness, it is important for a person to understand how to deal with their peers and perceive behaviours changes exhibited by their peers so that they can respond in an appropriate manner. That knowledge can be derived from various branches of humanities.

In case of science, innovation is the objective. It is important to understand the needs of people to innovate and devise feasible solutions that will benefit all classes of the population. As humanities helps in understanding the human psychology, it is plays a pivotal role in implementing scientific concepts.

The real-life example of Mark Zuckerberg can be considered for this. He was a major in Computer Science minoring in Human Psychology. Due to his genius level intellect in Computer Science and understanding of people(due to his expertise in Psychology), he was able to invent Facebook which eternally changed the landscape of social media and its role in shaping the mind of modern-day people.

Mark Zuckerberg is the perfect example to show how good scientific knowledge blended with a modicum of humanitarian and business studies can bring about a landslide of change in the society.

Hence, it is important for current generation undergraduates to take up humanities along with their majors in business or science to become a well-rounded individual.