Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image

Society plays important role for development of people. It is necessary for society to be clean, knowledgeable, and peaceful. The author claims that society should create an appealing image rather than the reality or truth behind that image. However, it is not true in my point of view, because even if society will create an appealing image instead of the truth behind that image, the progress of people will eventually decrease. No doubt that society's image will become more and more in the future, but what about the people living in that society? Is there no responsibility of society to make people knowledgeable and skilled?

A common people is representative of a society. So it is necessary to keep in mind about the progress of common people in lieu of creating an appealing image. I thing, it will be beneficial for society to create true image of it. Because after doing this, people will know more about the society and importantly know about the true side of the society. It is requirement for people to understand their society very well and recognize their position in the society. If they learn to understand society fully, then it will be easy for them to success in their goals. Because they know about how to stand in the society and how to impact on others in the society.

I don't understand why author claims that it is important to create appealing image. Is there only necessity of society to create an appealing and good image rather than good image? It should be more important for society to focus on the people of that society, to focus on their progress, to focus on their problems, to focus on providing solution for problems. It doesn't necessary for creating fake image to appear good in view of the other society.

The writer would probably is of view that it is necessary for society to create good image in competition to the other society. But if people of the society are not happy, then what the society will gain after creating appealing and good image? Is it more important for society to create an good image rather than to see a progress of the people who live in that society? I think author should focus on this consideration. So I am not agree with the author's claim.

In the end, I would like to sum up by saying that it should be primary goals for the society to focus on the problems of the people rather than creating a good image. It is more important for the society, because if people will not get proper solution from their corresponding society, then people will not happy in living in that society. People will not comfortable to live there and will not willing to create an innovative progress. So it will impact to the whole society and also impact to the whole country. So, in my point of view I would like to say again and again that it should be more and more important for the society to create true and real image rather than appealing image.