As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

I believe that things are getting more clear as our knowledge extending instead of getting confusing or mysterious.

The common misunderstanding is that things get more complicated, because when scientists know more about the truth, they also find more issues or problems left to solve and create an illusion getting more confusing. As a matter of fact, things are not going to be more complex or intricate, because the universe has always been so complex, not relevant to our decision to acquire knowledge or not. Even if human don’t explore the science, the mystery is still there. In my opinion, instead of getting more complicated by learning more, the things are obviously clearer by expanding our knowledge. For example, years ago, if Einstein, one of the most greatest scientists, hadn’t proposed relative laws, we have no change to do space exploring. Based on the theory, many aircrafts and space telescope are invented so as to observe more unknown things about the universe. Therefore, acquiring knowledge is instead of getting things complicated, but closer to the truth.

The naysayers may claim that the beauty of artless life of the years before industrialization. At that time, people enjoyed the simplicity of life and needless to worry about other things. However, the simplicity also comes with inconvenience. For example, people in that ages had to prepare water by themselves and they didn’t have electricity so they could have any activities in the night. Moreover, they don’t have fast vehicles to travel far ways and couldn’t enjoy the spectacular scenery or interesting things far way. Thus, acquiring more knowledge undisputed improves quality of life in the society.

Despite people start thinking more complicated problems as acquiring more knowledge, the consequence is eventually beneficial since it boosts economy. For instance, After the computers invented in the mid twenty century, there have been tremendous jobs abruptly appearing, such as programming, integrated circuit design, website design and even artificial intelligence. Thanks to the knowledge digging, it raises so many families and creates so many jobs that stabilize the society as well as an engine to move further in the knowledge expedition. Another example is the automotive industry, because of the invention of the cars, it creates numerous jobs in the world as well as the linked industries to the automotive parts supplements and that’s backing the economy of nations.

In conclusion, things are not getting more complicated because the complexity is the intrinsic nature of the universe, instead, it not only improves quality of life but also backs economy, thus, exploring knowledge is advantageous for human society as a whole.