WHETHER WE SHOULD PREPARE OUR CHILDREN FOR COOPERATION OR COMPETIITION

It has become important to acknowledge the fact that our world is quite competitive in so many respects and we thus would learn how to be competitive when necessary, but with my little experience I can say for sure that even though it is a competitive world, to make the best out of this life irrespective of where we are or what we do, we need to understand that our life journey would be more successful if we learn to cooperate and work together with other people because working with others helps us build relationship, achieve more, save time and specialize in a particular time which give rise to effectiveness. it therefore becomes paramount to prepare our young people by letting them understand that no matter where they are, whether government leadership, industry, or any field or area of life, that they hould learn the ethics of cooperation because working with others pays more than trying to b competitive.

Firstly, cooperation fosters interpersonal relationship. when you work with others, you would find out that the bond of the job would tend to draw you closer to the person with time and you get to build good relationship. for instance, when i was in school, i would share ideas with some of my course mates after classes. whe discuss some of the things we were taught that day as against keping your own information and trying to outshine other. As we did this with time, we grew closer and saw ourselves as congenials and so a level of trust existed which created a strong bondd of relationship between us.

secondly, when you work with people, you tend to achieve more within a relatively little time as against when you want to do it yourself because each person would bring their ideas and the information they have on the table, thereby saving time that it would take a person to source for that information if working alone. for instance, from the example i present above, it can be seen that when i work with a group of my classmates, i was able to get access to more information and cover my courses within a little time with more information and better unerstanding of facts. this goes to show the important nature of working together.

In conclusion, from the points and example presented above, it can be clearly understood that although it is important to know that competition is part of life and we should prepare and learn how to compete positively when necessary, the need for cooperation can still not be overemphaized.