Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Wearing school uniforms is better than wearing casuals” Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At least 250 words

In some countries, the majority of students wear school uniforms. However, few schools allow students to put on casual clothes. Although this background inevitably leads to controversy wherein stand perspectives regarding issue, I agree that wearing uniforms is better than wearing casuals because, firstly, students who wear uniforms can concentrates studying. Additionally, the wearing uniforms gives their parents to cut down on expenses.

To begin with, students putting on school uniforms can focus on studying in comparison to those who are wearing casuals because they can reduce spending time while decorating themselves. For example, it is reported in mass media that pupils who wear the uniforms get excellent results more than others who dress casuals. For this reason, students dressed in the uniforms can focus on their own studying.

In addition, despite the fact that wearing casuals gives students a number of benefits such as beauty and stylishness, it makes their parents spend plenty of money as buying new clothes. For instance, when I was young, I went to school where I had to wear casuals since the school did not have any uniforms. My parents knew that juveniles are very sensitive about stylish. Thus, they bought me a variety of new clothes. Yet, I saw that they suffered from the burden, money that it was to buy the new clothes with. Therefore, as wearing school uniforms, parents do not need to buy the new clothes, which can reduce spending a great deal of money.

In conclusion, even if the putting on casuals has several advantages, I think that the wearing school uniforms is better than it because not only can students focus on studying, but it can save money as well.