Music is played in every society and culture in the world today Some people think that music only brings benefits to individuals and societies Other however think that music can have negative influence on both Discuss these views and give your own opinion

Music is highly appreciated by society and plays a key role in people’s lives. A growing number of people argue that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies, while others think it also has harmful effects. I will discuss both views before getting a concrete decision.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that music is a beneficial activity because it is the best way of relieving stress. People tend to listen to the melody whenever they feel tired and stressful so that they can feel relax. Take classical music as an example, there are numerous musicians such as Beethoven and Mozart whose songs are considered as a food for souls. In addition, ringtones also play a cultural role. Showing the tradition and history of the country requires fascinating and well-composed kinds of music. For instance, Azerbaijan is famous for its Mugham which shows how great the sense of music Azerbaijanian citizens have. As a result, all genres of music must be maintained by society in order to introduce the nation’s customs.

On the other hand, despite some exceptions, popular music is mostly influenced by rappers and pop musicians who are considered indecent. Therefore, new melodies can impress posterity poorly because teens choose rappers and other singers as a role model. For example, in Germany, a high percentage of teenagers are drug addicts meanwhile underground rap is the most popular genre of German music. However, no single solution is enough to decrease the number of people who like to listen to this type of music.

In conclusion, even though some people hold an opinion that music brings a negative influence on society, I think oppositely. Despite a variety of problems with popular music, individuals need to listen to different songs to develop and saving cultural values.