The only way to reduce the amount of traffic in cities today is by reducing the need for people to travel from home for work, education, or shopping.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern civilization, the issue of how the increasing amount of traffic influenced human life has grown a spark of controversies among citizens. Some people suppose that the only method to reduce the number of vehicles in urban areas today is by minimizing the demand for traveling to work, education as well as entertainment. However, there involves manifold alternative approaches to alleviate this issue occurring in somewhat circumstances such as academic and social activities.

Initially, the amount of traffic turns out to be diminished considerably when carrying out the strategy to perform daily activities at home instead of working outside. More specifically, thanks to the technological advancement and the availability of the internet, citizens nowadays are transparently easier to freely do everything at their own house including work, educational, and recreational purposes. Thus, not only could residents decrease the number of vehicles existing by cutting off the demand for daily activities, but the environment is also maintained and protected from being contaminated by those exhaust released every single day.

Besides, the importance of applying those educated and socialized activities should not be underestimated in general contributing to make a decrease in the use of traffic. Dominantly, it is assumed to be a practical and effective way to teach youngsters in protecting the environment by limiting to commute by vehicles through the educational curriculum. Hence, these young generations are stimulated as well as encouraged profoundly to travel more frequently via public transportation. Furthermore, local authorities should create and establish some environmental campaigns for dwellers to participate in defending the atmosphere in almost all cities.

All of this being indicated, even though the reduction of necessities for work, education, and entertainment as well could conduct in somewhat instances, people would still appreciate the effectiveness of accomplishing other beneficial movements such as in schools and even in society. Whether the activities would achieve promising results or not, both government and each individual are making a massive effort to uphold the environment significantly.