Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is a true fact that researchers believe that learning the international language at the initial stages of education is more valuable as compared to learning it at later stages. Although many may see it as a positive phenomenon, it is not a trend without drawbacks.

The first and foremost disadvantage of teaching an international language to primary school students is that they may not grasp the language conceptually. Although children nowadays are smart at an early age but brains of them are not developed enough to intake complicated structures. If the language of the world standard is being taught at the primary level, then a child may lack in his or her basic education. As a result of this, the probability of becoming an average child increases in this competitive world.

The second disadvantage is that a child may start to deteriorate the value of their native language. Foreign languages such as French, Spanish, Italian has an influence over the population globally. Consequently, in the race of becoming a pro international speaker, many infants stay behind in learning the prominent language and culture. For example, in a recent study conducted by an eminent professor, Mr. Walter White at Oxford University revealed that approximately 40% of the children do not speak the local language in developing nations such as India, Pakistan, China and so on.

On the contrary, learning foreign languages at schools has a positive aspect too. The first and foremost advantage is that toddlers will be able to utilize the time in other activities when they will be promoted to secondary school. The level of time which was supposed to be given for understanding foreign language can now be utilized in performing various skillsets such as sports, recreational courses and so on. Moreover, second worth mentioning advantage is that whenever families migrate to foreign countries, young ones may not feel awkward or undervalue amongst peers. Eventually, it will assist them to develop a bond with local children quickly.

After analyzing both the views, I am of the opinion that it is more logical to let children learn about foreign language in a secondary school as compared to learning the same in primary one.