Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Children have liked playing and entertainments endless. By fulfilling a survey in an elementary school and high school only 8% of them were eager to do their school works rather than spend time for playing. However, why our children prefer free times to school works?

When a child is borne, from the beginning of her/his life non-stop seeking the environment around and learning has happened. Human beings are clever creatures and they are able to do creative works. We should allow our children to uncover their environment and develop their traits and minds. By enforcing them to do some special things such as playing piano, going to dance classes, doing some extra home-works and even going to sport classes we unwillingly limit their special intelligences and suppress them for rest of the lifetime. Therefore, we should let them enjoy their free times in order to help them find their internal characteristics. Furthermore, dedicating free time for offsprings does not mean that we let them to do everything they want. The role of families in providing free times for children is unavoidable.

Parents should participate in some parental classes for managing their children spare times. Although, by having more control on their spare times we can spoil their personality but it is important to educate them draw on their time efficiently. Families should be aware that schools not only don’t have positive effects on our students but also they restrict them in terms of finding their real and right intelligence. Unfortunately, we ourselves are spoiling our students future by sending them to schools. These issue unexpectedly is the result of our researches in a project that lasts for four years.

All in all, it seems that we have make a dramatic mistake in sending our children to schools, maybe the project we have done is only a tip of the iceberg and in near future we will avoid to send them to school insistingly.