Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV To what extent do you agree or disagree

The trend of reading books significantly decreased over the past few decades. While some postulate that the habit of reading books helps people to improve some skills such as imagination and language than watching television. However, I believe that both have their own impacts. Hence, in the further paragraphs, the essay will argue and provide arguments on this statement.

First of all, while reading novels and other story books, a person imagines about the personality and looks of the characters. Children, for example, try to make an image of the cartoon characters in their minds while reading comic books. In addition to that, reading also introduces a wide range of new vocabulary and helps to learn new languages. Consequently, one can master these skills set.

On the other hand, During watching movies, videos on TV, one can imitate and practice the pronunciation and visualization of the expressions and emotions which improves the imaginary and listening skills of respective language. Moreover, while learning with TV, nobody feels bored as it provides information in audio-video format which increases the learning curve. In the US, for example, scientists proved that 80 percent of young children have good communication skills faster than who just reads books. Therefore, an individual can grasp knowledge more quicker from audio-visual data than other formats.

To conclude, I would like to say that, It is undeniable that book reading and watching TV programs have impacts on one's linguistic and imagination skills one or another way. However, In my opinion, the latter outweighs the former as TVs can have a positive and quick impact on the person's learning curve.