Some people think that first impressions of an individual’s character are usually correct. Other people hesitate to judge a person on first meeting him or her, because they think first impressions are can be misleading. Compare these two views. Use specific examples and reasons to explain your answer.

It is our usual belief that first impression is the last impression. It is debatable issue that, can we judge an individual having good character at first impression? Or it can be misleading. However, people can be judged by both the ways.

Some people argue that first impression makes an impact on others. To some extent, it is understandable as we believe in “Love at first sight”. We are influenced by personality of an individual at first look. I remembered that when I met a beautiful girl in my cousin’s wedding, she has influenced me a lot just in first meeting. And she has passed my expectations and now she is my better half. Hence, we can say that first impression is usually true.

On the contrary, there are other people who feel hesitation to decide an individual’s character just by meeting on first time as it can be wrong also. This type of feeling is also important because we had no idea about an individual at first meet. It is often seen that whom we rent our house, they stole our jewellery and other valuable items from our home. We trusted them as they impressed us in first meeting. Therefore, first impression can be misleading also.

Moreover, there are people who impress others at first meet and then we realize that it was a misleading one. For example, Shri Narendra Modi, former Chief Minister of Gujarat State, influenced people lot by his influential speech and now, we see the result of our trust worthy feelings. It was our misconception that he will be better Prime Minister but he ruined our well wishes.

At last, it can be said that we can judge a character of individual at first impression but not blindly, a cautious attitude needed.