Some people think that the increase of cheap air travel has brought many benefits while travel others argue that this development has its drawbacks to the world’s environment and resources. Discuss these two points of view and give your opinion?

Transport is an important part of everyone’s life today. There has been a drastic drop in airfare in last few years. Many believe that it has brought many benefits to everyone while few other groups of people feel it as drawback. In my opinion, this has both advantages and disadvantages. We will discuss this further and reach to an appropriate conclusion.

Traveling by air was considered to be on for reach due to the high fair that was not affordable by other people. With the big slash down in the prices every common man is now able to afford by travelling by air. This not only saves time for them but also saves them from the tiring journey. Moreover, it contributes in encouraging tourism in many developing countries. Many people travel to different countries as tourist and help increasing tourism business and in turn help in improving countries economy. Subsequently, it also helps in globalization by increase in international business. Though there are manifold positive points about cheap air travel, still it carries some negative points also.

Cheaper air travel will increase air traffic in the sky which will cause more air pollution. Ozone layer that saves use from the harmful ultra violet rays is getting thinner due to high pollution caused by aircraft. Furthermore, high air traffic can cause high chances of accidents, where survivals of passengers are very less. Recently there was a Malaysian aircraft crash and all the passengers died in this accident.

In conclusion, the advantages of having cheap airfare over weighs the disadvantage, so in my opinion cheap airfare should be encouraged which will be benefit all the people.