Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

School environment has always equipped the humanity by providing them education for a better live. In today's world, Many individuals argue that universities tend to give more theory lessons rather than "hands-on" teaching during the courses. I Honestly believe that both the methods should be balanced in order to prepare the adolescents to exceptional career prospects.

Primarily, There are some courses that required persons to be prepared more through practical experience. Mechanical course as example, used to teach more "hand- on" exercises as the human brain learn better by doing and of course, in such case, it results more effective than simple learning on the books. To illustrate, a friend of mine who is currently working as a machine operator, has recounted that he learned the most during his training period instead of classroom. Hence, for certain degrees it is easier to understand through practice rather than theoretical knowledge.

On the other hand, theory itself is also important because it is the base of practical knowledge. There are indeed, such disciplines that required more theoretical subjects, so that the young will prepare in a better way for their future workplace. For instance, physiotherapy course is mostly based on theoretical hours, as the students need to learn about human body. My uncle, who is a physiotherapist has told me that although it could seem stressful, all the time spent on theory helps a lot to understand regard this job itself. Therefore, for few jobs, learning from books and teachers, it result more suitable.

To conclude, as an overall judgement, It could be said that both the approaches are useful in their own manner. However, it depends on the course to which method give more importance.