Somepeople say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience

There is an increasingly growing popular idea that many damaging influences on cultures and environments of a country are caused by tourism. I believe this contension make sense and I will give the reasons to prove so and some solutions to reduce those situations in this essay.

A very improtant point to consider is that one of the most initial factors leading to overdevelopment is tourism. To serve more and more travellers, the tourism industry has to build more hotels, restaurants, which results in reducing natural area and deforestation. For example, instead of attractive sightseeing with...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.