The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day and seven days a week To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, people justify their ownership, every family has one or more car. they think it represents their status in the society. due to this, it increases the crowd on the road and it leads to traffic congestion.

In my opinion, the government should provide free transportation facilities to reduce the crowd on the roads or government should impose such laws or rules which help in reducing traffic congestion.

On the other hand, people should be that much aware that they prefer public transportation for going to shopping or work.

The government should provide other means of transportation system rather than only buses. for example, metro trains are introduced in various developed and developing countries to reduce the traffic jams on the roads.

in Delhi, now metro cover all areas and people also prefer to use metro trains rather than buses. metro trains are safer, faster and most important have less fare as compare to buses.

As government should provide free public facilities 24/7 to certain distance because it is impossible to free the all public transportation facilities, it will hamper the economy of the country. so at a certain distance, transportation should be free, so that people prefer using public transport rather than going on their own vehicles. carpooling is another alternative to reduce the traffic congestion.

in conclusion, it will only happen if government and people both are aware and are working together in the same direction.