Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction.

The issue of remuneration for work has always been widely debated as employees value different factors. Some people claim that to receive monetary reward is more crucial rather than obtain pleasure out of the accomplished work. I completely disagree to the above mentioned point of view due to the reasons marked hereinafter.

Above all, I personally believe that being content with the job is more meaningful in comparison with just receiving a large salary as it promotes greater success in a career. Having received a positive feedback at the work, a person feels excited about the activity and due to that achieves better results in future. Moreover, such employees increase efficiency at work by encouraging the colleagues with their enthusiasm for their work. For instance, the SpaceX founder, Elon Musk, has always enjoyed his work and even at times of financial difficulties he was motivated to continue scientific activity. Thus, inspired worker is more capable of overcoming all the challenges and reaching greater career goals.

In my opinion, people delighted with their jobs remain mentally and physically healthier than the once motivated by finance only. What is more, such employees lead more balanced and healthy lifestyle due to the less exposure to stress and negative emotions. According to Financial Times, more than 70% of respondents confirm that after the change for more preferable employment and consequently for another lifestyle their health indicators improved. Hence, focusing on the monetary side of work implementation a person may considerably worsen their health condition and the way of life in general.

In conclusion I would like to stress that job fulfillment is much more substantial than salary. Obviously, no amount of money can buy balanced, healthy life of a person who sincerely refers to his job as a favorite activity.