Children should not eat fast food?

Today's fast food is no longer strange to each of us. It is very convenient and helps us save a lot of time. It is always a favorite food for young children. But parents need to know that this is a bad habit because fast food has a lot of negative effects on their health and development.

Firstly, most fast food contains high levels of fat and starch and is, therefore, a risk of being overweight and obese. This will lead to a number of other dangerous diseases such as fatty blood, cardiovascular disease, arterial atherosclerosis, cancer...

Secondly, eating fast food will greatly affect a child's digestive system. Fast food contains very little vegetables so that it is scarce of fiber, vitamins and essential minerals for children’s digestion. Moreover, meat accounting a large portion of fast food is often fried at high temperatures, which causes nutrients to decompose quickly, becoming indigestible and energetic.

Finally, traditional meals are still the best for every family in term of health, savings, and feeling. Meals seem to be fresher, safer and more economical when we know exactly about the food supplying source and select the ingredients by ourselves. Furthermore, mothers can control the necessary nutrients providing to the children through the frequent menus so that they can add more or less to balance meals within a week, even a month. The children may learn cooking skills as well as have a sense of the love given to them, which contributes to their growth both mentally and physically.

In conclusion, mothers in every family should take the time to cook balanced meals that are delicious, nutritious and cheap for loved ones in their families instead of buying them fast food because traditional meals are good for not only their health but also their growth.