Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements?

Nowadays, consumer are exposed to too many advertisements such as tv ads, radio spot and flyers because of the rash competition between different brands. In my opinion, advertisements affects people deeply; moreover, it usually compel people to what to they choose or buy.

On the one hand, repeated ads digs their slogan into people minds, as like learning something by heart. In other words, the primer goal of advert is to influence people in a someway that leads to change in people consuming habits and behaviours. For example, according to the results of a study in Harvard University, participants could describe an item easily, which is set up in a TV film intentionally, even they have never known this item before. Hence, people learn slogan of advertisement subconsciously; as a result of that, they are profoundly affected by it.

Furthermore, some brands are illustrated to public as warmly and friendly company by advertisements, while rivals are humiliated or undermined. To put simply, another goal of ads is to reach consumer by dominating their mind with acquainted objects that are showed up in ads previously. To illustrate, a survey declared by Amazon company, consumer tends to buy the familiar product from TV when they encounter unfamiliar two product that one of them was advertised in TV ads before. Thus, advertisement makes product familiar with consumer to canalize and influence them to buy it.

In conclusion, growing market sector leads to proliferating number of advertisement in the market. I strongly believe that people are hypnotized and influenced painfully by these ads.