As countries develop, more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

The critical advancement of technology has a favorable impact on people’s lives, and one such instance is the universality of private transportations. Despite its convenience, individuals believe that the damage to the natural environment created by this phenomenon is unacceptable, of which I second.

The intention of using cars is upstanding: to have the most convenience. Indeed, driving by cars would give one’s independence from the constraint of time and location. When using public transports, it is obligatory to be punctual and well-prepared, as these will only stop by once in a while. Furthermore, some countries do not provide sufficient public transports, especially when it is overcrowded, which leads to the late arrival for many individuals. Recent survey informed that 20% of the people were late when using buses due to the lack of public transportations. However, it is not as alarming as the harm done on natural environment.

To begin with, many private transportations are the cause of air pollution. If by using buses limits the smoke injecting the environment, cars would multiply this by the number of people on that bus. This is severe torture for individual’s lives and environmental balance. In fact, humans are putting themselves at risk of pneumonia, cough, lung cancer, which is only a minor reflection of this pollution. Moreover, more vehicles require more supplies of energy, imposing fuels to run out. Keep in mind that this natural resource is limited, which is irreversible once it is used up. Consequently, the excessive growth of cars has aggressively endangered the natural environment, thus creating a negative impact on humans lives.

To recapitulate, while acknowledging the significance of private transportation, it cannot outweigh the unfavorable influence on people’s lives. Actions are required to minimize and put a stop to this catastrophe.