Each year the crime rate increases What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The rate at which corruption is increasing annually is quite alarming. Poor parenting and lack of work to the graduates are the causes of crime increase. Nevertheless, The ways to reduce the incidence will be analysed in this essay .

Corruption is now assumed to be part of some people life because of the extent at which it is rising in the world today. Hence,poor parenting is one of the causes of this problem. Most parents fail to play their roles by starting early to teach the children the right from wrong. This is usually seen among parents who leave their wards in the hands of their caregivers. An example can be seen from a research conducted by a psychologist to detect the causes of criminal actions . Result shows that majority was due to poor child rearing. Also, due to unemployment, majority of the youngsters involve themselves in robbery act and drug addiction and this had led some of them to develop mental illness.

They are so many ways to prevent the rising increase in criminal activities. Firstly, parents should endeviour to give their children better and right training starting from early childhood because it is written in the Bible that children should be groomed in the way they should grow ,so that when they get old,they will not depart from it. Moreover, creation of work and employment of job seekers by the government in every state annually.

To sum it up,in as much as immoral activities is becoming rampant in the world. However,good parenting and creation of job for the unemployed by the government will go a long way in solving the problem.