Employment

Some people believe that setting a dress code is irrelative to employee's productivity. Consequently, a dress code policy seem to be unnecessary. Nonetheless, from my own perspective, I think a dress code is not only an extent beneficial but aslo is useful at work in general.

First, most of people view that what they are wearing is not related to their productivities. When they do their work, it depends on their capabilities and skills, not their clothings. In addition, human's fashion preferences are extremely different. For example, a team of office workers at work have to be allowed to wear whatever they want. Some of them will choose usual clothes while others still choose formal clothes. As a result, we can not judge anyone because of his/her appearance.

On the other hand, there are other jobs where their outfits make an impact. Some jobs have to be careful on clothing, such as receptionist, should be presentable enough to receive customers or guests. Moreover, while they meet someone face to face, their outfits show their respect to others. It is especially true among businessman. In many situations, it is significant to receive a good impression through their appearance at the first meet.

As in aforementioned explanations, although one's clothing preference or dress code does not directly influence productivity, it still is useful for many situations in social.