Euthanasia or mercy killing has been a controversial issue for many years Although many people are strongly against such a practice there is a growing demand to have it legalized How far do you agree with euthanasia is being made legal

In recent years, death rate of people suffering from ethical and painful issues have increased in the world. Although many religious communities and countries are against the method of merciful killing, still many persons and elders prefer for the same. As many people have got rid of their life due to pain and ill functioning of the body parts, while some are against the view. I completely agree with people opting for self-killing.

There are a plethora of reasons to go ahead for self-killing option. To begin with, many family members of the patient are low of funds, knowingly the diseases is untreatable they still choose option for treating them. Viewing the person lying in front of them without treatment is more difficult situation for the loved ones. After spending most of their hard earned cash in hospital bills and effecting house expediture the person still dies.

Moreover, many people die due to intolerant pain while treatment. Various diseases like Cancer, Tumour, etc., are very painful and the patient dies in chemotherapy. Some people viewing the situation and prophecies, tell doctors to opt for mercy killing.

However, some experts believe that future is unpredictable and cannot judge the situation later on. As per WHO report, many people have recovered from ill-treated and incurable diseases.The scientist and doctors have the increase the success rate by new inventions and technology so practicing Euthanasia or mercy killing would not be justified option. There are many cases where family members want to kill the person for wealth and property dispute. Furthermore, its compulsory to judge the current scenario of the patient and the family along with some legalised law.

In hindsight, I opine that decision of whether to live or die must be in the hands of a person himself, rather government taking decision for someone's life.