Every day, millions of tons of food is wasted all over the world.why do you think this is happening?how can we solve the problem?

It is a fact that daily huge amount of food is wasted in the globe. If asked, I would say that there are many reasons for this situation and also has optimistic remedies to overcome these issues. Both aspects are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Discussing the reasons for wasting food, the foremost one is, availability of different types of cuisines. Because of this people always attract towards to try new dishes and they do not eat home cooked food. This is mostly happening with young people. The other one cause is that expiry date of dairy products. Most of dairy items such as bread, eggs, cakes are not used after two or three days. Furthermore, due to the environmental issues, enormous tonnes of rice, wheat and other crops are wasted. This is happening because of improper storage facilities from the government.

As the mentioned problem has few remedies too. The first one I would like to put forward is, government should spread vigilance between people about impotence of food items. If ministry conduct seminars about nutrition value of staple along with difficult methods to produce the food. Besides this, in schools teachers should teach their students about value of food, so it creates a smart community in the world and they discourage to waste more food. Apart from that most paramount solution is that people should change their dietary habits. They should consume homemade food rather than fast food.the reason is that home-cooked foods are not only lavish in vitamins, nutrition but also have long expiry time.

To conclude, it can be inferred that although there are many reasons for throwing food, by applying optimistic solutions people can outcome from this problem easily.