Globalization

Globalization refers to the breakdown of barriers and borders in communication, through media, the world’s culture communicate and influent each other more than they ever have before, and this influence presents both positives and negatives.

First of all, the pros of globalization are numerous. With internet, it is easy to access information, communicate with other people or learn about any topics. Television presents the culture, discoveries and entertainment. Transportation is very easy, cheap and convenient so people can travel widely, quickly; it not only spreads aspects of their own cultures, but also adopts new aspects of the host cultures. These technologies and media help people to become more tolerant and break down cultural barriers that existed only a decade ago. Besides, by learning and communicating, business is becoming increasingly international, which promote the country’s economy development, so there are many opportunities for trading all over the world.

However, there are also negative effects of globalization. One of the crucial problems is globalization makes world wide’s culture less diverse. We usually adopt the custom of developed countries with strong economy. As a result, languages, traditions, customs, cultures are easily disappear. For instance, America and England are both the strong and sustainable economies, so English is becoming international language, the language of E-commerce, communication even in casual life. Moreover, world wide networks and media seriously affect audience, especially young people because they can be easily impacted by whatever coverage on television.

In conclusion, globalization brings about more benefits than drawbacks. It helps people to get more useful knowledge about different aspects of the world. Also, there is better mutual understanding between people; nevertheless, adopt should be clearly selected to conserve country’s cultural identity.