Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is obvious to see that traffic and pollution have become huge problems almost everywhere. I quite agree that increasing the petrol price is considerably effect, but people still need more to handle these problems thoroughly.

There is an undeniable fact that when the gasoline price soared, a range of national key issues would be reduced maximally. About traffic, in order to save the cost of living, people will choose some transportations like bus, taxi. Thus, the number of vehicles poured into the street will be gradually limited, followed by minimizing the traffic congestion in large cities such as Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi capital, Haiphong. Moreover, if vehicles were not common, the number of smokers would be eliminated, and the atmosphere would be cleared.

On the other hand, when the gas price is higher, a range of the other items like foods, waters, electricity will simultaneously be increased, too. The people living will get a lot of difficulties. Some of the noticeable impacts are uncertainty in daily life, lack of material possessions, especially in the countryside. For example, raising gasoline prize to lead to the rise of the tuition fee. The middle-class families are not afraid to send their children into private schools, while rural families cannot afford the school fees for them. Many students also drop out of school, come to large cities and make money to support their families. Finally, they cannot get a good job, miss the future even lured by the bad guys and then fall into the social crimes.

In addition to raising the petrol price, people should be educated about the environmental protections, parallel with using the transportations every day, keeping the surrounding environment clean, so the traffic and pollution issues will be improved.