It has been observed that in many countries there are not enough students choosing to study science subjects at university What do you think are causes of the problem Are there any effects on society

In recent years, we have seen an alarming increase in the number of students losing passion for science subjects. This essay will discuss the reasons for this and its impacts on society.

There are many reasons why fewer students are choosing to study science as their major subjects. First of all, these subjects are increasingly difficult and require students put a lot of effort into their study. For instance, a physics student has to do several projects and does not have free time to relax. Furthermore, this subject knowledge is quite abstract and theoretical. Therefore, students feel it so boring and dry that they do not want to study science. Thirdly, low remuneration for science industry is a factor associated with declining number of scientific students. According to many research reports, the salary of scientists is much less than lawyers or businessmen.

Due to the fact of declining number of scientific students, it can have negative effects on our society. A shortage of scientific talents leads to the lack of employees working in these areas. As a result, the development of science and technology would be slack which affects the quality of people’s life. In addition, while the rapidly increasing number of students choosing other subjects such as law, economics, business, medicine and so on, the number of jobs in these areas is limited. Therefore, a huge number of graduated college students would have to face unemployment.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for declining scientific students, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.