Living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Not only once had I learned about the life in the enormous when I turned on the television or flicked through the pages of a newspaper over the past few months. Whether living in the urban area negatively impacts on people's health can be a matter of considerable debate. I completely agree with this point of view. In this essay, I will support my opinion with examples.

There are two main reasons why I agree that life in big cities is detrimental to health. Firstly, various polluted factors such as air pollution, dirty food exert an effect on people's health. For example, in Ha Noi, not only the level of air pollution which stems from the vehicles or factories is alarming, but also the safe hygiene standards are underestimated. Therefore, local people who live in the urban area can suffer from many serious diseases such as cancer, heart attack. Secondly, the pressure from work or prices is a contributing factor on a range of mental health problems. Because the services in big cities are more exorbitant than these in the rural area, people have to make more money in order to make ends meets. As a result, they feel more stressful and depressed.

Turning to the other side of the argument, those who are against my opinion may claim that people, as well as their offsprings, approach to public health services. Therefore, they believe that they have an opportunities to develop themselves. For instance, people do not spend much time going to the hospital in order to treat their diseases or have a regular check. The people made the point but considering my viewpoint in the preceding paragraph, it is relatively insignificant.

All thing considered, it is the belief of many that living in the urban area give some benefits, but I can not agree. However, the situation can be different in the particular ways.